iReader 1.0.7.6 is released!

Published on by chao

The 1.0.7.6 version has been released.
Changes:
  • Fix bug: Lose some book content in decompressing Mobipocket book.
  • Fix bug: Improve turning page with gesture in HTML view more easy and sensitive. 
  • Fix bug: Add bookmark fail in HTML view when you first open book.
  • Support more book metadata for Mobipocket, EReader and Palm PDB books. The new metadata includes 'Publisher', 'Publish Date' and 'ISBN'.
  • Support analyze the real book title and author from book metadata and show them in recent book list and book detail window.
  • Upgrade database smoothly to support new metadata. 
  • Add Full screen menu in context menu. 
Note:
  • When you open encrypted EReader book. You need input your Real Name on your credit card which is used to pay for this book. Don't worry, iReader won't spread any of your informations to anyone.  
Plan:
  • Deal with more special HTML tags.
  • Other features....
 
Please update it on android market! 
If you find any PDB book is opening failed. Please contact me and send me the book if you will.
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
N
<br /> I've installed the latest iReader on my HTC HD2 Nand Android. It can open my 350+ mb chm book. But the problem is it wont scroll. Any suggestion?<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
B
<br /> ghd<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
A
<br /> Your site content is specifically what I essential, I like your weblog, I sincerely wish your blog page is usually a rapid boost in targeted visitors, I can help you promote your blogging site<br /> and<br /> start looking forward for your web page constantly updated and grow to be extra on the extra rich and colorful.<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
D
<br /> Great postings i like the above article.<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
E
<br /> I have ireader 1.0.7.6 on an adnroid tablet that is not a phone. I copied two ebooks onto the SD card. One was a free book from ereader.com which has no lock on it. The other is from has a lock<br /> that ereader was able to open on my PC. ireader says "Opening book failed!" on both of them. Any suggestions.<br /> Also, since I have a non-phone device, I needed the apk file from a source that didn't need phone billing. As android devices that are not phone become more commonplace that needs to be addressed.<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
C
<br /> <br /> Hi:<br /> <br /> <br /> I didn't try it on tablet before. I'm not sure what happened on your tablet when you open book with iReader. If possible, you can send the log to me which is located in /sdcard/iReader/log<br /> <br /> <br /> BTW, which tablet do you use?<br /> <br /> <br /> Thanks!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />